Sahara Desert Tour
From Fes to Merzouga and back
3 days & 2 nights
Sahara Desert Tour

Day 1: Fes – Midelt – Todgha Gorges

After having breakfast in Fes, we head to Todgha Gorges, passing through Ifrane to arrive at the cedar forests of Azrou where the wild monkeys are located. It will be a good opportunity to take photos of the wilderness in Morocco. We will have our lunch in a small Berber village, Zaida, and continue the way through the Atlas Mountains enjoying the landscapes of Midelt to arrive in the small town of Rich. Here, we turn right to pass through the famous town of Imilchil before arriving at Todgha Gorges in the evening.



Day 2: Todgha Gorges – Merzouga

We will travel from Todgha Gorges to Merzouga. Berber villages are scattered along the way. We’ll pass through Tinjdad, Jorf, and Erfoud in which we’ll feel the beginning of the Saharan Oasis of Tafilalt and then continue to Merzouga. There we will go to ride the camels in the dunes of Erg Chebbi. It is a great experience to imagine yourself riding a camel in Erg Chebbi where the silence of the desert is dominating than anything else. Before we reach the camp, we will leave the camels and walk to a high dune to see the sunset. Dinner will be served under a Berber tent with Berber drums music.


Day 3: Merzouga – Fes

After an early sunrise, we will ride the camels back to Merzouga, have an opportunity to take a shower, and have breakfast. Then we’ll start our tour back to Fes.


Price includes:

– 1 night at the Hotel plus dinner and breakfast
– 1 night under a Berber tent plus dinner and breakfast
– 3 days tour with an AC Land cruiser 4×4
– Fuel
– English speaking driver
– 2 hours camel riding
– 4×4 Desert tour

Sahara Desert Tour
TOUR 4 - From Marrakech to Chegaga and back - 5 days & 4 nights
This 5 days tour starts from Marrakech and goes through Ait Ben Haddou - Ouarzazate - Zagora - Erg Chegaga - Foum Zguid and finally ends back in Marrakech.
Sahara Desert Tour - A night in the desert
TOUR 9 - From Agadir to Merzouga and back - 7 days & 6 nights
This 7 days tour starts from Agadir and goes through Taliouine - Agdz - Zagora - M’Hamid - Rissani - Merzouga - Erfoud - Todra Gorge - Ouarzazate - Marrakech and ends back in Agadir.